We Have Our Own Journey

Hello, I’m back. I’ve been writing through my facebook wall these past few days because I wasn’t able to access my wordpress account recently. Today, I want to express my thoughts about our individual journey.

We are all a product of our experiences and I believe that we are all a work in progress. Things that happened in the past was meant to happen to shape us and to be the person that we are today.
The sad thing about it is that, most of the people who tend to judge you are the people close to you. There will always be a lot of people who would keep on reminding you about your past and would try to convince you that you are not worthy. But the thing is, they are judging a person that they no longer know.

It seems so sad to think and realize that the people who you thought would always be there for you and won’t let you down are the ones who would. The people who you thought are the one who would love and accept your imperfections aren’t the one. The people who are supposed to know you better and what you have been through don’t have a single idea about it.

It seems so sad when people talk about religion but they promote judgment and persecution instead of love and kindness. But you can never judge someone just because the person isn’t like you. And we can never judge someone because we don’t know their own pain and renunciation. It’s one thing to know that you are on the right path and it’s another thing to think that yours is the only path.

I am not a perfect person, I have made a lot of mistakes and I have hurt some people and even the people I dearly love. But when I think about humanity, how many times do we often see the goodness in someone more than the bad? How many times do we often think about being better than who we were before more than being better than other people?

 

Life is a journey, no one is ahead of you or behind you. No one can tell you who you should be or what you should be. Nobody can dictate the path that you should take because only God knows where you are supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

