Love And Happiness

love and happiness.jpg

I often wonder how people fall in love easily. I don’t know if I would feel better or I’ll get envy knowing that I don’t do the same.

I used to be in love. They said, love will make you happy. It will inspire you and it will make you want to wake up everyday because the reality is better than your dream. Love makes your face look happy and your eyes alive.

But I don’t know if it was the right kind of love that I felt. Cause I felt the opposite. I was crying, I was sad, I felt insecure and pressured. It was some kind of emotional pain that I held on for too long thinking that maybe, it was just a phase. Some people believe that love is being willing to go through hell with the person. But, is that really the right kind of love? If you are with the right person, will there be a chance for the two of you be in a hellish situation or a hellish kind of feeling?

I don’t think so. Being with the right person should make your loads feel lighter when you are with them. Being with the right person should make you feel a little bit better when you are weak. Both of you may experience some predicaments, but having them by your side makes you feel strong.

I don’t know. I don’t have the answer to the question as to why I don’t fall in love easily. Maybe I’m afraid, or maybe I lost hope.

All I know is that love will come to you at the right time. You don’t need to force it. You don’t need to pretend that you have it just to cover up the pain of the past because it will just get worse. Love and happiness is like intelligence. You don’t need to tell everyone that you have it because if you do, it will automatically show.

Leave a Reply

